Board of Directors

President: Michael Tomana
Vice President: Donald Traviss
Secretary: J. Judson Brooks, Jr.
Treasurer: David Genter


  • Harold Bonnett
  • Jennifer Cowley
  • Vincent Delie
  • Peter Floyd
  • Thomas Hay
  • Fran Merryman
  • Mary Anne Riley
  • Jean Sebolt
  • Daniel Telep
  • Peter Theis

Executive Director: Karen Sebolt

Become a Member!

To become a member, select from the options below.


To make a donation, click the button below.

What We Do

The mission of the Sewickley Valley Historical Society is to promote interest in and to record, collect, preserve, and document the history of the Sewickley Valley.

Click to learn more about our activities...

Join Us!

Are you interested in the history of Sewickley, the greater Pittsburgh region, or Western Pennsylvania? Join the Sewickley Valley Historical Society to both learn more about local history and help preserve it for future generations.

Click to learn more about joining us...